A rough journal about the interesting points in my life that I feel like posting about. Topics range from the odd to the dramatic to the dream I had last night due to bad pizza.
Monday, August 30, 2010
Magnificent Monday: Bad Habits Rise Early
So... It's Monday again, which marks the beginning of the second week of school. I've already noticed a couple things, mainly that my procrastination has somehow resurfaced in full force. I should've followed rule #4 and double-tapped that sucker. Whatever though, have some listening music while you read. I think it'll be a nice way to start the day off, just imagine that the song's about you... or don't if you're a guy cause that's a bit weird.
So... That weird monstrosity that you see above is actually my google calendar. The green things at the top are my tasks, ie: homework and what not and the rest of it is... well stuff that I have planned. Okay, you caught me. I don't actually do any of this stuff. In reality I have a pet monkey named The Joe Joe that just kind of screws around on the computer all day. What you see is his current masterpiece.
That's not true... Well, I do screw around on the computer a lot, but that's about the only truth there... sadly, I do not own a sword-wielding monkey (NSFW {Not Safe For Work; note that if ever an acronym follows a link and the acronym is not easily guessable, you should really JFGI [NSFW]}).
Damn that was a lot of parentheses. I felt like I was in third grade math trying to figure out that crazy acronym to remember the order of operations. Something about an aunt's excuses. (Quick question: Do you pronounce aunt as au-nt or as a-nt?) I don't quite recall what it was, I pretty much said screw this and just memorized the order as a kid. Still remember it: Parentheses, Exponents, Multiplication + Division, Addition + Subtraction. Bam! Just like that. No crazy stories about some psycho aunt.
...
I don't quite know how I got to talking about psychotic aunts. But please excuse my digression.
Anyways, the main thing I wanted to talk about today was how the first week of school went. Overall, I'd say pretty well. I was only late to one class, and I've only procrastinated on two homework assignments... As well as forget to turn in one assignment. Ya know, when you string em all together like that they sound much worse than they actually are. But aside from that, everything went pretty well. I am, in fact, looking forward to this semester, regardless of how crazy it looks like it'll turn out to be. Also, I appear to be getting sick.
Getting sick, this early in the game, would suck. So! I move that I eat a lot, take a nap tomorrow, and hopefully this thing will blow over without much of a problem. Something I do actually plan on doing is packing my lunch every day this week. How well that'll go off is a different story though, but we'll see.
Now I apologize for the excessively verbose nature of this post, however I'm feeling a bit spastic and jittery at the moment and so my mind's pretty much all over the place. To make up for this, I give a slightly more coherent, yet equally verbose monologue. If you haven't seen it, let me know and we will have a spectacular movie night. When exactly will I fit this into my schedule??? Monday probably... or the weekend... Wednesday? We'll figure it out.
I hope everyone's week presses on with enough steam to last until the weekend. I bid you adieu.
-Ken
[EDIT]: Added tags.
Labels:
Magnificent Monday,
Monday
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment