Alright, it's Wednesday (or what's left of it) and that means it's time to give my personal opinion on the workings of the world. If you must know why I am so late in my post, I took the day off from work yesterday, and thus my days are completely screwy. I was under the impression for most of the day that it was Tuesday and that I'd be able to write my post later. Alas, I was mistaken, and am now posting a few measly hours before my deadline...
Alright, so... something I've learned this evening is that I need to pre-game when I go to hang out at the local pub. What do I mean by pre-gaming? I mean food! Food, the life giving substance of our days...
...
That was poorly worded.
...
Anyways, I've come to find that when I go out, I tend to go out when I've not eaten pretty much all day. What does this mean? Well it means that whenever I get to where ever I'm going, I have a tendency to order something that is rather large and certain to sate my appetite. However, usually do to a lack of food throughout the day, my stomach is not at its max elasticity and thus I am unable to finish my meal or I do and then have a stomach ache afterwards. Thus, I've decided that maybe it's time that I start pre-gaming restaurants. Any thoughts on the matter? Good idea? Bad Idea? Possibly a good idea depending on the circumstances? Let me know.
-Ken
PS: Sorry for the briefness of the post, but I'm a lil busy preparing for my new post this Saturday. =)
[EDIT]: Added tags.
No comments:
Post a Comment