Thursday, August 19, 2010

Ken's Take: On Being a Gamer

Hello Everyone, it's Wednesday, and that means that it's time for Ken's Take! Today we're going to have some listening music while you read my delight writing, enjoy.

Here's the thing folks, being a gamer is hard. I'll wait while you stem your laughter for this is not a matter to take into light consideration! In today's modern age it is essential that the world understand how difficult gamers have it! In an effort to bring the world out of ignorance, I have composed a very useful top ten list of reasons why gamers have it rough these days. Here we go after the break.

1. Games can be frustrating.
2. Games are too easy, they take no skill.
3. Games are too hard, you have to put in time to beat them.
4. One word: Achievements.
5. Games take up valuable TV time.
6. Games cost money. (Usually.)
7. We have to get up to answer the door for food.
8. Gamers are unable to relate to non-gamers.
9. We have to keep a library of 1337speak and other gaming terms.
10. We have to constantly adapt to new rules.

As you can see we gamers have a tough life for themselves. However the general population simply refuses to admit this! What are to do fellow gamers??? What are we to do!?!?

Well what do all gamers do in the face of adversity, especially a particularly difficult boss?

We persist! (That or either cheat or find a strategy guide. Both of these are technically viable options. And if you find a strategy guide on convincing the wife that gaming's good for you let me know.)

And so my fellow gamers, I call upon you to do the greatest thing you can possibly do in this time of dire need: Nothing At All. It's as if we were made for this task. Simply continue on gaming and living your daily lives, and eventually, in time, the problem will go away. That or Nintendo and facebook will bring in enough people to the gaming scene that we're no longer the oddballs.

-Ken

[EDIT]: So...I'm dumb. I set this post for an automatic update yesterday, however I put down the 19th instead of the 18th cause my schedule is screwy. Cheers!
[EDIT 2]:Added the break link.
[EDIT]: Added tags.

No comments:

Post a Comment