Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Magnificent Monday Tuesday: Second!

It's Monday Tuesday which marks the beginning of this week. Considering that yesterday was a holiday, I figure that the week really starts off today, so here we are! Let's get the week started off right.

Alrighty then, I hope that everyone had a wonderful Independence Day. I know that I had a chance to enjoy some tasty brats and see some fireworks with the wife and my friends. I wonder where abouts I'll be next year... No matter, let's get down to business.

First, an evaluation of how last week's goals went. I'm proud to say that I had a solid 60% success rate! That actually sounded better in my head... Anyhow, I did a fair job of exercising this past week, however it could've been a wee bit better. No matter! It's a new week! I'll be sure to pick up the pace in that area. Moving on, I have officially finished #18 on my Summer To Do List ! I am excited! I'll post some pictures when I get to a computer and snag them from my friends. The Wildcat beach party also went very well, I was rather lucky having walked in and received my free burger within about five minutes because someone else walked out. Oh well, their loss.

Now then, there's always a flip side to things. Last week I found out that Heidi's computer isn't under the extended warranty, so it'll cost about $300 to get it fixed even though it's a hardware malfunction on their part. >< Regardless, Heidi no longer has a computer, however we'll need to salvage her hard drive later, so that'll be fun. We also will be needing to save up for a new computer, although we're leaning towards a netbook for her. I also never got around to finishing my taxes, and thus my FASTA. Yeah, I know, I know. I've already set aside time to take care of it with Heidi though so it'll be done this week. And that about sums up this past week! This coming week I'm looking forward to a few things. 1. Finish my bloody taxes. 2. Finish a sequencing plate. 3. Do my RE digest. 4. Finish Matthew. 5. (This is a big one.) Clean out my car. So there you have it, my five goals of the week. It's game time. -Ken [EDIT]: Sorry about the late post, I tried posting from my phone and it didn't really go through or something.
[EDIT 2]: Also, posting from my phone seriously messes stuff up, I think I'll try to find another method of mobile posting other than through e-mail unless it's just an update or something.
[EDIT 3]: So... I guess this is my 100th post? Yay?
[EDIT]: Added tags.

No comments:

Post a Comment